can I?(1)

Can I be me just for a second
Can I be off the record
Not trying to act out what Im not
At the core of my being,I rot
While to the world I simply Smile

Can I mess up every once in a while
Can I cry when I feel hurt
Can I be blunt
Can I not be composed
When I feel opposed

Can I blurt out and be rude
Shed my refined nature and be crude
Can I breathe and not feel like am about to explode.

Can I stray just for a bit
Falter just a bit
Can I be human
Can I be me
Can I be?

3 thoughts on “can I?(1)

Leave a Reply

