This Is To Moving On

Found this piece through a friend and thought to share it…
This is to moving on
(would like to point out that this
piece and ”goodbye finally” are
not from a real break up,
relationship wise, but, i was
inspired. A series of events led
to my writing these. I also had
other things and people in my
life i needed to say goodbye to
and was hoping others felt the
same way.)I got caught up in
the idea of us, that i lost me.
I gave into the comfort you
offered,
the familiarity you represent(ed)
that i dreaded change.
You embodied all that i had come
to know, and my memory’s full of
you.
So you became like an old
couch,wrinkled, threadbare and
musty.
yet i kept you around.
you became a permanent fixture i
wasn’t ready to be rid of.
i treated you with care so you
wouldn’t be ruined.
I gave you attention and time,
I nurtured, and i pampered to
show you i cared.
But you see,
I was losing myself, loosing my
identity.
I couldn’t remember a time we
weren’t together.
A time when i was just me and
content in knowing that.
A time where i took chances and
opened myself up to new things.
Where i gave others a chance.
I’ve shed too many tears to last me
a life time,
Suffered heart ache and now
”my hearts crippled by the vein i
keep on closing”….
I’ve bled enough for you.
I know i said i’d
cry a thousand rivers,
and
will love you always
and
forever.
But you know what? I’m drowning
and my hearts becoming too numb.
Love’s meant to heal, but all i feel
is bruised and wounded.
It’s meant to be a work of art,
and I almost believed I had become
a connoisseur, given the best to
appraise,
but all i see now is a bleeding
canvas.
It’s not a
picture of a thousand sunsets
and our
bed of roses
is past wilting, its made up of
thorns.
I thought we made good music but
all i hear is a broken record.
I’ve finally come out of my stupor,
and realized
we were always meant to say
goodbye.
Everyone thought we were perfect,
but honey, perfects not enough to
make us survive.
i guess this is me not trying to hurt
you, but doing so all the same.
it pains me to see you this way and
knowing i caused it.
But better now than later. Now we
get out with scars only.
Hush!!!, don’t say a word,
don’t try to change my mind, you
deserve better…
and i definitely deserve the best.
So, am already
gone,
this is me moving on.
By Sunesis.

Culled from Sunesiss.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

